Tags

, , , , ,

Saturday…..

My recovery is moving right along.  Most of my body feels 100% back to normal, except for my hip area.  I’m not laying in bed feeling sick, rather, I have to keep myself from doing too much to keep from aggravating the hip.  I need to remember that my body needs rest from the surgery and that my new hip needs time to heal. This morning after I got up, I went into the kitchen to make coffee, like I normally do.  I needed to keep some normality intact.  At times I feel like I can just walk without help, but then just as I think I would try to walk without holding onto anything, in a split second, I realize that’s not going to work and I keep my hands on my trusty new appendage, my walker.  I made coffee by using the counter top to hang on to and move from the coffee pot to the sink, which is about a foot away. I am very excited to see my custom designed pouch for my walker.  A theater costume designer from Boston, Kimmerie H.O. Jones, is creating a special pouch to carry my iPad, iPhone, glasses, ear buds, of other things with me from one sitting place to another.  She is in Hawaii on a 3 month contract to create costumes for the play Spamalot that will be performed at the Hawaii Diamond Head Theater between July and Aug of this year.  I hope to be well enough to go to the play.  This pouch is only temporary till the real one is created.

temporary pouch

temporary pouch

Today I sit on my lanai in my favorite oversize deck chair with a large ottoman

IMG_2110

Our mango tree is bearing fruit and my husband came in with our first ripe mango. It was very delicious, sweet and fresh 

    IMG_2105

        IMG_2085       

 Home food is the best

IMG_2093

IMG_2099

My constant companions assisting to speed the healing process

IMG_2087

 

 

 

IMG_2104

 

IMG_2102

IMG_2113

IMG_2103

 

IMG_2094

 

 

