Tuesday…

It’s a great day again. I am walking without a walker and even without a cane for most of the time.  I use the cane as a “security blanket” and am not leaning on it heavily but just having it around, ’cause I don’t want to trip and fall.

“hey, where’s my cane”?  I left it somewhere and forgot where.  oh well, I guess I don’t need it much anymore.  YES!

At the PT session yesterday, that was my 7th session, I always enjoy a short massage to break up the scar tissue, then on to the exercises.

PROGRESS:

I climbed up the 3 stairs without much assistance.  That’s great success.  I wanted to go and celebrate with an ice cream cone,  but then that’s not going to aid in my attempt to get read of some lbs. :-).  So when we got home, my husband brought me an ice pack and a few chocolate wafers as my reward.  🙂

It’s a good day today, moving quite well without my cane.

I still need to get my pedi… maybe on Thursday.

My cane sitting idle

My cane sitting idle

 

My cane sitting idle

My cane sitting idle

