Tags

, , , , ,

“Taking care of business (every day)
Taking care of business (every way)
We be been taking care of business (it’s all mine)
Taking care of business and working overtime”

You know that popular song… I bet it’s going through your head now… ūüôā

What would you be doing if you weren’t working overtime?

Let’s face it, we all work overtime, OK… most of us do that. ¬†Even when you work 8 hrs. a day, your “work” continues at home or volunteering or working out or whatever.

Do you know how to “do nothing”? ¬†Are you capable of doing “nothing”.

Personally I can do “nothing” for about 1/2 day at the most. ¬†After that, I’m DONE, I have do something. ¬†Even my “nothing” is sitting and watching TV or reading or playing on my iPhone/iPad etc. That’s not doing “nothing”, I’m still doing something. ¬†Is it even possible to do absolutely “nothing”?

If you sit in one place and stare at the wall, you are still doing something…. you are sitting and staring into to wall. ¬†So…. is it possible to do absolutely “nothing”.

Some people would say “yes” and other’s, like me, say “no”.

I know someone who can do nothing.

Me:what are you doing

Him: nothing

Me: what do you mean nothing?

Him: I don’t know how else to explain it…. “nothing”….. what don’t you understand about that?

Me: I don’t get it

Me: what are you thinking about?

Him: nothing

Me: huh? how can you think of “nothing”?

Him: I don’t know, I just can

All I can say is that it’s the male vs female thing.

Dose it make you feel uncomfortable when someone let’s you know they are doing “nothing”? ¬†Do you feel like you wish you could do that? ¬†Or do you think that person is lazy for doing “nothing”? ¬†Do we need to be doing something all the time?

What are YOU doing?

Nada

