Tags

, , ,

…..I want to write a children’s book

….I want to write a novel based on my life

….I want to bake cookies with my GBG

When I walk for exercise I listen to a podcast.  I have a number of podcasts downloaded on my iPhone, because I also listen to blogs while I do my paper flower artwork.

As I was walking Pua this morning I was listening to NPR the TED Radio Hour podcast.  The topic  for this podcast was “Rethinking Death” featuring Candy Chang the artist.  She is a large-scale participatory mural artist, known for, among other projects, Before I Die…. board.

This got me thinking about what I would like to do before I die.  At first I couldn’t think of anything…..

  • my life must be complete then
  • what more do I want to do
  • is there nothing left for me to do
  • am I done???

As I continued listening to this inspiring podcast, many thoughts started to swirl through my mind.  All the swirling going on started me thinking about what all I have already done. Just because I’m no longer working for the big corporation or teaching music, does not mean I have to stop living.

My mind started to go places and the swirling thinking became more tame and clear.  From thinking of so many things I wanted to do that I would need to live a couple of more lives to get it all done….to I needed to focus on one thing for now.

If you chose just one thing that you want to do before you die, does that mean once you get that one thing done you can then die?  Or does that mean, you set another goal for yourself?

I would like to think that I set one goal at a time and see how many life achieving goals I can complete before I am done here.

Life is not about death….

Life is about living…..set your sights on LIFE!

What do you want to do before you die?

Nada

“Be Good To Yourself”

